Tags

, , , , , ,

Today I discovered that my sweet niece is contemplating suicide.  

She struggles with physical pain, and has been trying to let go of a troubled past.  She is happy with her marriage to an attentive, great guy, and that’s a big blessing in her life.  But sometimes, when it all is crashing in on her at once, she is unable to hold on to her sweet and caring spirit enough to realize that she matters too much to give up.

The Secret Sisters at Newport 2011

The Secret Sisters at Newport 2011 (Photo credit: wfuv)

The first time I ever heard this song, performed by The Secret Sisters, I was visiting another blog (Let’s Have Another Piece of Pie) and I loved it instantly, so I sent it to my niece along with my prayers and an invitation to call any time.

I thought you might like it as much as I do.