Tags

, , , , , , ,

Ochlerotatus notoscriptus, Tasmania, Australia

This morning I ran across this interesting article in Yahoo Health about what makes a person attractive to mosquitoes.  The little critters don’t bother me much at all, but they eat City Boy alive if he’s only outside for a minute, so I was curious about why that might be.  Frank was too, because when I sent the article to him he had already read it.  

Anyway, with Summer in full swing and mosquitoes lining up outside our doors seeking whom they may devour, I thought this article might be worth a read to somebody else.  We all have to share this world with the bugs, and some of us hate bug spray, so these hints might help make outings a bit more comfortable.

Hope it helps!

Why are some people mosquito magnets? | Yahoo! Health.