Tags

, , , , , ,

Recently City Boy and I made trips two days in a row to visit the VA hospital in Monett, a picturesque town not far from our own.  Frank goes there once-in-awhile for doctor’s appointments, and I go with him to keep him company, and…well, I like visiting the tax-free gift shop.

The first day we were there was overcast and threatening rain, and the next day was sunny and breezy.  Gotta’ love Missouri weather.

Monett is a pleasant town with its downtown area just up the road from the VA hospital

Monett is a pleasant town with its downtown area just up the road from the VA hospital.

Part of the grounds of the hospital.  It's a nice stroll while waiting between appointments, and Lucy loved it!

This is a small part of the grounds of the hospital. It offers a nice stroll while waiting between appointments, and our dog Lucy loves it!

I don't know, I just found this tree interesting looking -- it looks as though it's had a long, rough life.

I don’t know, I just found this tree interesting looking — like it’s had a long, rough life.

A couple of squirrels were scampering about, totally ignoring us.

A camera that does a better job zooming in on things in the distance with a little more clarity is on my wish list.

Looks like this extension of tree root (I guess that's what it is) has become a handy hiding place for little creatures.

Looks like this hollowed extension of tree root has become a handy hiding place for little creatures.

The next day we came back and found some pretty flowers around the courtyard entry to the hospital.

It’s always wonderful when something that is usually mundane, such as a doctor’s visit, can be so pleasant!

Hope the sun is shining on you today!