Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

This past week the Weekly Photo Challenge was actually to use a cell phone camera to take a picture of the neighborhood that we live in.  The other day I posted that picture, and while City Boy and I were out-and-about that same day I also took some regular camera pictures, which I have posted in this post.  I am so looking forward to Spring and greenery and flowers that I figure if I keep taking pictures one day everything will just go green!

These photos are from our town, a few of our next door neighbor towns, and the countryside in between.

ROLITFL1

ROLITFL2

ROLITFL3

ROLITFL4

ROLITFL5

ROLITFL6

Back home the sun was coming out from behind the fluffy clouds from time-to-time, and the contrast of the sun playing peekaboo in a blue sky to billowy clouds just made me smile.

ROLITFL7

ROLITFL8

ROLITFL9

Very high atop a tree (the one pictured in the center of the photo above, actually), a little bird decided to bask in the sun after I had taken my cloud pictures.  She sure seemed to enjoy the nice warm sun rays, because she stayed up there for a long time.  I don’t blame her!

ROLITFL10

As nightfall came a little hammock moon appeared long enough to wish us all a good evening.

ROLITFL11

Wishing you all peaceful days and nights!