Tags

, , , ,

Children's Valentine, 1940–1950

Children’s Valentine, 1940–1950 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Scan of a Valentine greeting card dated 1909.

Scan of a Valentine greeting card dated 1909. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

10 years goes by, and nothing happens.  As far as contagious bugs I have been Madam Invincible.  Then all of a sudden since this past Fall I’ve been slammed with two different bugs of some kind.  Well, one actually had a name (pneumonia), but this latest one I’ve had since last week is just some nameless, faceless flu bug that knocked me on my butt once again.  But, enough whining.  

Valentine postcard, circa 1900–1910

Valentine postcard, circa 1900–1910 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Back to the land of the living, and back to business as usual.  Oh, and there’s nothing wrong with things being as usual.  I kind of like it.  Constant drama or being busy, busy busy can be great and uplifting for awhile, but can be draining over time.  And then, you always know when the time comes that you want to change things up a bit.

Trying to think of something creative for Valentine’s Day.  Trying to do something a little different than the usual, although there is certainly nothing wrong with hearts and flowers.  I can never get too much of them.  Oh, I forgot; hearts, flowers and CANDY.  Sheesh, I forgot the most important part!

Candies

Candy is easy enough to come up with something different for — there are so many different things to do with sweets.  Projects are a different thing, though, so it will be back to the think tank to come up with a project that doesn’t look cheesy but looks natural that I can do easily without breaking the bank spending  it all at the store.  Whew, tall order, for me anyway!

So, now that things are halfway up-to-snuff with us healthwise, I’m looking forward to getting in full swing with more great times with all of you in blogland, and I’ll also be working on catching up on the posts I’ve missed from all of you.  You know, I never realized when I first started blogging back in September that I would meet so many wonderful and interesting people here in the blogosphere — you all make the world a wonderful place!

To all of you interesting, unique, wonderful, fabulous folks wherever you are, have a fantastic, bright, shiny day today!!