Tags

, , , , , , ,

Ice Storm

Daylight.  It’s lovely.  I love it, and usually so does my camera.

The in-the-dark pictures of the ice outside from the night before last were kind of spook-house-in-the-woods-ish, so getting some daylight ones seemed easier.

Except there was the numbing cold, which isn’t a problem when taking pictures from inside a warm house.  Most of the daylight pictures ended up blurry because of my shivering, so I didn’t get many pictures, but at least got back inside in time that the frostbite on my fingers was minor.

Frozen bench

Frozen bench

Holly bush with frozen drops hanging down

Holly bush with frozen drops hanging down

Ice Storm

Ice Storm

Iced tree -- we still don't know what kind it is

Iced tree — we still don’t know what kind it is

You can probably guess that it wasn’t much of a storm, so much as a pitiful smattering of ice.  And, actually, it wasn’t even an ice storm.  It rained, and then turned cold, and the rain that had already fallen froze.  So, to get technical….

Ice storm

Hey, I just wanted to try and compete with all the beautiful winter pictures that are being posted all over blogland and the internet of the snow and ice blanketing everything in a frosty wonderland.  Looks like I might have a ways to go.

Whatever your weather or ground cover, be safe, at peace, and so, SO blessed!