Tags

, , , , ,

This easy, yummy-sounding cookie was posted by Deanna Adler, who is the mother of former Guns N’ Roses drummer Steven Adler, and has just written a book describing the heartaches and triumphs of watching her beloved son enter a world of incredible highs and astounding lows. Stop by soon and visit her blog!

Sweet Child of Mine

I would like to give you this recipe for Walnut Butter Cookies this is such an easy recipe and my boys loved them. When they were growing up I used to bake every Friday which included everything from cakes to homemade bread. Because they are all grown up I really only bake on special occasions and holidays. I hope you enjoy these cookies as much as I do…Enjoy!
 
Walnut Butter Cookies
1 cup unsalted butter softened
1/3 cup honey
2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 1/2 cups finely chopped walnuts
half a teaspoon of salt
powdered sugar for rolling
 
This is so easy! In a large bowl beat the butter and honey at medium speed until nice and creamy.
In a medium bowl combine the flour the walnuts and the salt and 
gradually add the flour mixture to the butter mixture and refrigerate it for no less than…

View original post 79 more words