Tags

, ,

Greetings!  I hope you all had the most fabulous Thanksgiving!  

Now, with one holiday over, Christmas planning is well underway for most of us.  Does it seem too soon?  This year has passed in the blink of an eye!  

We had a very intimate Thanksgiving at my parents’ house.  And my son was here for a few days to celebrate with us!  My baby boy!  

L-R– me, my son Joel, Mom, my husband Frank (aka City Boy), Dad

Joel drove up from Arkansas since he was able to get a few days off of work.  It was disappointing that my daughter was unable to make the trip, but her doctor has made it clear–no traveling.  But, it curbs the disappointment somewhat knowing that soon we will be able to enjoy a new Christmas baby!

Dad is just a little more than a year away from being 90–I just can’t believe it!  I don’t think either one of my parents are ever going to slow down!

City Boy and I have a blended family–between the two of us, we have eight grown children and 13 grandchildren, with two more on the way.  Our Texas family get-togethers with Frank’s family were usually quite large, so this Thanksgiving get-together was pretty quiet in comparison!  It was peaceful and fabulous, with a lot of really yummy food–after all, it would not be a holiday without that! 

Again, we hope you had a great Turkey Day, and that you are gearing up for a fantastic Christmas season!  Peace and blessings to you!