Tags

, , ,

How many times has this happened to you?

You’re putting food away and you need to cover a bowl with plastic wrap…

 

And then this happens….

 

 

 

It sticks to itself more than it ever does a bowl….

 

So, one day I was watching Nate Berkus, and he had a guest on who had a tip on how to combat this exact situation.  Here’s what she said to do:

 

That’s right, put the plastic wrap in the freezer and get it out only when you need it.  One night I decided to take the advice of Nate’s guest and try putting mine in the freezer, and I left it in overnight.  When I got up the next morning I tried getting some plastic wrap to see if there was any difference….

 

So far so good….

 

 

Ah, so much better!  

The plastic wrap I used does not come off the roll perfectly every time, so I’ll just say it is much less inclined to cling to itself when it’s kept in the freezer.  A well-known brand-name plastic wrap may do even better.  But, you know how frugal (cheap) people hate spending money, so unless I get brand-name plastic wrap for Christmas or something, I’ll never know if it works better or not.  If any of you out there want to test the better brand theory out, please let us know how it goes!

This is a cool tip and I hope it works as well for you as it has for me!  If it doesn’t, no harm done.  You can always just put the plastic wrap back in the drawer.

Till next time, have a great week!!